doodles round 2

Maybe someday I’ll actually sit down and finish a drawing properly. In the mean time:

I had Hotpen’s permission to draw the protagonist from his sf story. I tried drawing a scene from the story, but it’s sort of hard to visualise (which I guess is the point).

Inbetween essays and recreational puppy picture viewings:

zentangle

Lastly, an irresponsible portrait of Re-l Mayar from the anime Ergo Proxy. Re-l was pretty cool. The show was pretty cool. I mean, I still don’t know what the deal is with her hair, but she’s badass. Paul Jackson’s review “Paradise Lost and Found” discusses her role as Eve (and Vincent as Adam), which raises the interesting question of who God is in the hierarchy of sentient beings in the series. I don’t want to give spoilers though, so I’ll stop here.

re-l

Leave a Reply

